Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 3 of 4 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Jefferson Co PL - Madison Main Branch FICTION YATE (Text) 39391006692659 Fiction Checked out 11/28/2018
New Castle-Henry County PL - New Castle F YATE (Text) 39231033461001 Ratcliffe-Carnegie Reading Room Available -
Plainfield-Guilford Twp PL - Plainfield FIC Yates (Text) 31208911592717 fiction Available -
Spencer Co PL - Rockport Main Library FIC YAT (Text) 70741000149527 Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250075550
  • ISBN: 1250075556
  • Physical Description: 343 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Picador, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Originally published in Great Britain by Harvill Secker, an imprint of the Random House Group."
Summary, etc.:
"One game. Six students. Five survivors. It was only ever meant to be a game played by six best friends in their first year at Oxford University; a game of consequences, silly forfeits, and childish dares. But then the game changed: the stakes grew higher and the dares more personal and more humiliating, finally evolving into a vicious struggle with unpredictable and tragic results. Now, fourteen years later, the remaining players must meet again for the final round. Who knows better than your best friends what would break you? A gripping psychological thriller partly inspired by the author's own time at Oxford University, this is perfect for fans of The Secret History and The Bellwether Revivals. The author's background in puzzle writing and setting canclearly be seen in the plotting of this clever, tricky book that will keep readers guessing to the very end"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: College students > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
FICTION / General.
FICTION / Psychological.
FICTION / Suspense.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
Suspense fiction.

Additional Resources