Record Details

Catalog Search

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101497272 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1101497270 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 9781101497371 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1101497378 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (320 pages).
  • Publisher: New York : DAW Books, Inc., [1987]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Talia, a runaway Holdgirl, is chosen to become a trainee herald in the queen's elite guard and to care for young Princess Elspeth, heir to the throne. The sequels are Arrow's Flight (1987) and Arrow's Fall (1988). The author's Last Herald Mage series (Magic's Pawn, 1989; Magic's Price, 1990; and Magic's Promise, 1990), and her Mage Winds trilogy (Winds of Fate, 1991; Winds of Change, 1992; and Winds of Fury, 1993) are set in the same world. The Black Gryphon (1994), written by Lackey and Larry Dixon, is set in Valdemar 1,000 years earlier. Storm Warning (1994) is the first book in the author's Mage Storms trilogy, also set in Valdemar. Annotation. Talia, a young runaway, is made a herald at the royal court after she rescues one of the legendary Companions. When she uncovers a plot to seize the throne, Talia must use her empathic powers to save the queen. Talia, a trainee Herald, must use her untried psychic and empathic powers to protect the Queen of Valdemar and her child from a deadly conspiracy that threatens to destroy the kingdom.
Source of Description Note:
Description based on print version record.
Subject: Valdemar (Imaginary place) > Fiction.
Valdemar (Imaginary place) > Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.
Fantasy fiction.

Additional Resources