Record Details

Catalog Search

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780545394437 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 0545394430 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (296 pages).
  • Publisher: New York : Scholastic, [2012]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Originally published: London : Scholastic Children's Books, 2001.
Summary, etc.:
In the distant future, when cities move about and consume smaller towns, a fifteen-year-old apprentice is pushed out of London by the man he most admires and must seek answers in the perilous Out-Country, aided by one girl and the memory of another.
Source of Description Note:
Description based on print version record.
Subject: Science fiction.
London (England) > Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Philip Reeve is the bestselling author of the Predator Cities quartet and the award-winning Fever Crumb series. His other books include the highly acclaimed HERE LIES ARTHUR and NO SUCH THING AS DRAGONS. He lives in Dartmoor, England with his wife and son. Visit him online at

Additional Resources