Record Details

Catalog Search

Rump [electronic resource] : The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin. Liesl Shurtliff.

Shurtliff, Liesl. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780307977953 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: This funny fractured fairytale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold."In a magical kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke. But when he finds an old spinning wheel, his luck seems to change. Rump discovers he has a gift for spinning straw into gold. His best friend, Red Riding Hood, warns him that magic is dangerous, and she's right. With each thread he spins, he weaves himself deeper into a curse. To break the spell, Rump must go on a perilous quest, fighting off pixies, trolls, poison apples, and a wickedly foolish queen. The odds are against him, but with courage and friendship--and a cheeky sense of humor--he just might triumph in the end.A Texas Bluebonnet Master List Selection, Rump is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted or Adam Gidwitz's...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 3
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
4.4 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2060 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Juvenile Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources