Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The waking dark [electronic resource]. Robin Wasserman.

Wasserman, Robin. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780375899621 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: The Waking Dark is "a horror story worthy of Stephen King" (Booklist) and "a book you won't soon forget" (Cassandra Clare, author of the Mortal Instruments series)--perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Rick Yancey. They called it the killing day. Twelve people murdered, in the space of a few hours, their killers also all dead by their own hand . . . except one. And that one has no answers to offer the shattered town. Something is waking in the sleepy town of Oleander, Kansas--something dark and hungry that lives in the flat earth and the open sky, in the vengeful hearts of its upstanding citizens. As the town begins a descent into blood and madness, five survivors of the killing day are the only ones who can stop Oleander from destroying itself. They have nothing in common. They have nothing left to lose. And they have no way out. Which means they have no choice but to stand and fight, to face the darkness in their...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 4 - Text Difficulty 5
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
870 Lexile.
5.8 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2521 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Horror.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources