Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The penderwicks at point mouette [electronic resource] : The Penderwicks Series, Book 3. Jeanne Birdsall.

Birdsall, Jeanne. (Author). Denaker, Susan. (Added Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780307915344 (sound recording)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (6 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2011.

Content descriptions

General Note: Unabridged.
Participant or Performer Note: Narrator: Susan Denaker.
Summary, etc.: With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor. But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode? Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 3 - Text Difficulty 6
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 212277 KB).
Subject: Juvenile Fiction.
Juvenile Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources