Record Details

Catalog Search

The Beatles : all these years. Vol. 1, Tune in / Mark Lewisohn.

Lewisohn, Mark. (Author). Mantle, Clive. (Added Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780804164825 (electronic audio bk.)
  • ISBN: 0804164827 (electronic audio bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (43 hr., 43 min., 52 sec.)) : digital
  • Publisher: [New York] : Books on Tape, 2013.

Content descriptions

General Note: Electronic audio file.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Clive Mantle.
Summary, etc.: Forget what you've read or know about the Beatles, tune in, and start anew. This is the lesser-known Beatles story - the pre-Fab years of Liverpool and Hamburg - and in many respects the most absorbing, extraordinary and incredible period of all. Here is the warts and all story of their family backgrounds, childhoods, and their infatuation with American music. As Tune In chronicles in amazing nuance, everything comes together in these years and in this one book: the Beatles' talent, charisma, looks, sex appeal, personalities, honesty, humor, attitude - and the Lennon-McCartney partnership. Their enduring fame and legendary exploits have led to countless biographies of the Beatles, but now we have the ultimate portrait. Tune In is the first book in a genre-defining trilogy, telling the story of the Beatles from before their beginning up to the final night of 1962, with success within their grasp and on the cusp of a whole new kind of celebrity.
Subject: Beatles > History.
Genre: Audiobooks.
Downloadable audio books.

Additional Resources