Record Details

Catalog Search

Unstuck in time : a journey through Kurt Vonnegut's life and novels / Gregory D. Sumner.

Sumner, Gregory D. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781609803605 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1609803604 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (ix, 355 pages) : illustrations
  • Edition: Seven Stories Press 1st ed.
  • Publisher: New York : Seven Stories Press, [2011]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Formatted Contents Note:
Preface -- Introduction : Storyteller, Kurt Vonnegut and the American dream -- Prologue : Impossible dreams, a writer's education, 1922-1952 -- Player piano -- The sirens of titan -- Mother night -- Cat's cradle -- God bless you, Mr. Rosewater, or, Pearls before swine -- Slaughterhouse-five, or, The children's crusade : a duty-dance with death -- Breakfast of champions, or, Goodbye blue Monday! -- Slapstick, or, Lonesome no more! -- Jailbird -- Deadeye Dick -- Galápagos : a second Noah's ark -- Bluebeard -- Hocus pocus -- Timequake -- Epilogue : A man without a country, a "planetary citizen."
Source of Description Note:
Description based on print version record.
Subject: Vonnegut, Kurt.
Vonnegut, Kurt > Criticism and interpretation.
Vonnegut, Kurt > Characters.
Autobiography in literature.
Self in literature.
American Dream in literature.
America > In literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources