Record Details

Catalog Search

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781620111055 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1620111055 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [S.I.] : Duke Classics, [2012]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"First published in 1914"--T.p. verso.
Summary, etc.:
Darkness and Dawn is a science fiction trilogy by George Allan England. It tells the story of two modern people who struggle to rebuild civilization after awaking one thousand years on from the horrific impact of a meteor that caused devastation across the entire world. All three volumes, "The Vacant World" (1912), "Beyond the Great Oblivion" (1913) and "Afterglow" (1914), are included in this edition.
Source of Description Note:
Description based on online resource; title from EPUB title page (OverDrive viewed, June 13, 2012).
Subject: Radicalism > Fiction.
Socialism > Fiction.
Cannibalism > Fiction.
Genre: Time-travel fiction.
Science fiction.
Electronic books.

Additional Resources