Record Details

Catalog Search

Eight cousins : Eight Cousins Series, Book 1. / Louisa May Alcott.

Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781620122426 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: Garfield Heights : Duke Classics, 2012.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.:
If you loved Little Women, Louisa May Alcott's moving account of the upbringing of four sisters in nineteenth-century Massachusetts, don't miss Eight Cousins, a similarly stirring novel that follows the childhood and young adulthood of plucky protagonist Rose Campbell, the sole female child born to her extended family. Rose struggles to fit in with her seven male cousins, and learns a thing or two about genteel Boston Brahmin society along the way.
Target Audience Note:
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
1260 Lexile.
8.2 ATOS Level
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1224 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 342 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1223 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 338 KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Classic Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources