Record Details

Catalog Search

When will there be good news? : Jackson Brodie Series, Book 3. / Kate Atkinson.

Atkinson, Kate. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780316146319 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2008.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Book 3 of the Jackson Brodie series (series numeration from
Summary, etc.:
On a hot summer day, Joanna Mason's family slowly wanders home along a country lane. A moment later, Joanna's life is changed forever...On a dark night thirty years later, ex-detective Jackson Brodie finds himself on a train that is both crowded and late. Lost in his thoughts, he suddenly hears a shocking sound...At the end of a long day, 16-year-old Reggie is looking forward to watching a little TV. Then a terrifying noise shatters her peaceful evening. Luckily, Reggie makes it a point to be prepared for an emergency...These three lives come together in unexpected and deeply thrilling ways in the latest novel from Kate Atkinson, the critically acclaimed author who Harlan Coben calls "an absolute must-read."
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2008. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1525 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Brodie, Jackson (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources