Record Details

Catalog Search

The glass castle : a memoir / Jeannette Walls.

Walls, Jeannette, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 5 of 6 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 6 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
APLS-Decatur B WALLS WAL (Text) 34207002014455 Adult Non-Fiction Biographies Available -
Garrett Public Library B WAL (Text) 30010170609179 Paperback Available -
Jay County Public Library - Portland B W215j (Text) 76383000443466 Adult Biographies Available -
Rochester Library 362.82 WAL (Text) 33187002797088 Nonfiction - R Available -
Seymour Main Library 362.82 WALLS (Text) 37500004054181 Nonfiction Available -
Westfield Washington Public Library - Westfield B-Walls (Text) 78292000312239 Adult Biography Book Collection Checked out 10/30/2016

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781439156964
  • Physical Description: 288 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: Scribner hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Scribner, [2009]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for themselves while their parents outmaneuvered bill collectors and the authorities.
Subject: Walls, Jeannette.
Children of alcoholics > United States > Biography.
Children of alcoholics > West Virginia > Welch > Biography.
Problem families > United States > Case studies.
Problem families > West Virginia > Welch > Case studies.
Poor > West Virginia > Welch > Biography.
Homeless persons > Family relationships > New York (State) > New York.

Additional Resources