Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The glass castle : a memoir / Jeannette Walls.

Walls, Jeannette, author. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 5 of 6 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 6 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Adams PL Sys. - Decatur Branch B WALLS WAL (Text) 34207002014455 Adult Non-Fiction Biographies Available -
Fulton Co PL - Rochester Main Library 362.82 WAL (Text) 33187002797088 Nonfiction - R Available -
Garrett PL - Garrett B WAL (Text) 30010170609179 Paperback Available -
Jackson Co PL - Seymour Main Library 362.82 WALLS (Text) 37500004054181 Nonfiction Available -
Jay Co PL - Portland B W215j (Text) 76383000443466 Adult Biographies Available -
Westfield Washington PL - Westfield B-Walls (Text) 78292000312239 Adult Biography Book Collection In transit -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781439156964
  • Physical Description: 288 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: Scribner hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Scribner, [2009]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for themselves while their parents outmaneuvered bill collectors and the authorities.
Subject: Walls, Jeannette.
Children of alcoholics > United States > Biography.
Children of alcoholics > West Virginia > Welch > Biography.
Dysfunctional families > United States > Case studies.
Dysfunctional families > West Virginia > Welch > Case studies.
Poor > West Virginia > Welch > Biography.
Homeless persons > Family relationships > New York (State) > New York.

Additional Resources