Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The glass castle : a memoir / Jeannette Walls.

Walls, Jeannette, (author.).

Available copies

  • 1 of 8 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

10 current holds with 8 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Adams PL Sys. - Decatur Branch B WALLS WAL (Text) 34207002014455 Adult Non-Fiction Biographies On holds shelf -
Fulton Co PL - Rochester Main Library 362.82 WAL (Text) 33187002797088 Nonfiction Checked out 09/05/2017
Jackson Co PL - Seymour Main Library 362.82 WALLS (Text) 37500004054181 Nonfiction Checked out 08/25/2017
Jay Co PL - Portland B W215j (Text) 76383000443466 Adult Biographies On holds shelf -
Jay Co PL - Portland B W215j (Text) 76383000450631 Adult Biographies Checked out 08/23/2017
Loogootee PL - Loogootee BIO WAL (Text) 70511000058625 Adult Non-Fiction Available -
Peabody PL - Columbia City NON-FICTION 362.2923 WALLS (Text) 30403002245462 Adult - Non-Fiction Checked out 08/18/2017
Westfield Washington PL - Westfield B-Walls (Text) 78292000312239 Adult Biography Book Collection In transit -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781439156964
  • Physical Description: 288 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
  • Edition: Scribner hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Scribner, [2009]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for themselves while their parents outmaneuvered bill collectors and the authorities.
Subject: Walls, Jeannette.
Children of alcoholics > United States > Biography.
Children of alcoholics > West Virginia > Welch > Biography.
Dysfunctional families > United States > Case studies.
Dysfunctional families > West Virginia > Welch > Case studies.
Poor > West Virginia > Welch > Biography.
Homeless persons > Family relationships > New York (State) > New York.

Additional Resources