Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Series Information

King & Maxwell ; 01
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Linton PL - Linton AUDIO BAL (Text) 30149000271915 Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1586215833
  • Physical Description: 8 audiocassettes (approximately 11.5 hrs.) : analog, 1 7/8 ips
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Time Warner AudioBooks ; [2003]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Book 1 of the King & Maxwell series (series numeration from NoveList).
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Scott Brick.
Summary, etc.:
Two Secret Service agents, one of them retired, have each had similar experiences losing presidential candidates while assigned to protect them. As the two discredited agents enter a maze of lies, secrets, and deadly coincidences, they uncover a shocking truth: that the separate acts of violence that shattered their lives were really a long time in the making-and are a long way from over.
Subject: King, Sean (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Maxwell, Michelle (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Lawyers > Virginia > Fiction.
Political corruption > United States > Fiction.
Genre: Audiocassettes.
Mystery fiction.
Political fiction.

Additional Resources