Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 5 of 13

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Greenwood PL - Greenwood DVD 781.65 COU (Text) 36626102905056 AV Nonfiction DVD Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (56 min.) : sound, black and white ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (16 pages ; 18 cm.)
  • Publisher: [United States] : Reelin' in the Years Productions, [2006]

Content descriptions

General Note: Booklet features: liner notes by Chris Sheridan; rare photographs; memorabilia collage.
Title from container.
Formatted Contents Note: Easin' it -- You are too beautiful -- Corner pocket -- Stella by starlight -- Back to the apple -- I needs to be bee'd with -- I got rhythm -- Back water blues -- Alexander's ragtime band -- Old man river -- One o'clock jump.
Creation/Production Credits Note: Editor, Steve Scoville.
Participant or Performer Note: Performers: Count Basie, Marshal Royal, Freddie Green, Quentin "Butter" Jackson, Frank Wess, and Sonny Payne.
Date/Time and Place of an Event Note:
Taped in Sweden in 1962.
Summary, etc.: Features one of the greatest big band orchestras captured at the height of their considerable powers. This recently discovered concert is the earliest known complete concert of Count Basie and his orchestra released on DVD.
System Details Note:
DVD, all regions; Dolby Digital mono.
Subject: Concerts
African American jazz musicians
Jazz 1961-1970
Basie, Count 1904-1984
Genre: Concert films.
Search Results Showing Item 5 of 13

Additional Resources