Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Manor house / a Wall to Wall Television Production for Channel Four in association with Thirteen/WNET, New York ; director and series producer, Caroline Ross Pirie ; director, Nick Murphy.

Murphy, Nick. (Added Author). Pirie, Caroline Ross. (Added Author). Jacobi, Derek. (Added Author). Massey, Anna. (Added Author). Openshaw, Chris. (Added Author). Johnson, Martin. (Added Author). Pemberton, Daniel. (Added Author). Wall to Wall Television. (Added Author). Channel Four (Great Britain) (Added Author). WNET (Television station : New York, N.Y.) (Added Author). PBS Home Video. (Added Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 4 of 5 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

1 current hold with 5 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Part Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Fulton Co PL - Rochester Main Library DVD TV-MA MAN (Text) 33187003346869 In Storage Available -
Jefferson Co PL - Madison Main Branch DVD 942.082 MANO (Text) 39391006138299 DVD Available -
North Webster Comm. PL - North Webster DVD MAN TV Show (Text) 72436000091455 DVDs Available -
Plainfield-Guilford Twp PL - Plainfield DVD TV-SHOW MANOR (Text) All Discs 31208911785337 audiovisual In transit -
Zionsville PL - Hussey-Mayfield Memorial DVD 942.082 MANOR (Text) 33946002444649 Nonfiction DVDs . 2nd Floor Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 079369647X
  • Physical Description: 3 videodiscs (360 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [Alexandria, VA] : PBS Home Video, 2004.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Videodisc release of the 2002 television series originally aired by British Broadcasting Corp.
Special feature: Edwardian house diaries.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Cameras, Chris Openshaw...[et al.] ; editor, Martin Johnson ; music, Daniel Pemberton.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator, Derek Jacobi ; voice of the rule book, Anna Massey.
Summary, etc.:
"Following in the tradition of Upstairs, Downstairs and Robert Altman's 2001 Edwardian comic feature Gosford Park, Manor House takes a fascinating look at the grand and grueling British class system of the early 1900s"--Container.
Target Audience Note:
Not Rated.
System Details Note:
DVD.
Language Note:
Closed-captioned.
Subject: Social classes > Great Britain.
Historical reenactments > Great Britain.
Home economics > Great Britain > History.
Dwellings > Great Britain > History.
Women > Great Britain > Social conditions > 20th century.
Great Britain > History > Edward VII, 1901-1910.
Great Britain > Social conditions > 20th century.
Great Britain > Civilization > 20th century.

Additional Resources