Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The magical yet / words by Angela DiTerlizzi ; art by Lorena Alvarez.

DiTerlizzi, Angela(author.).
Alvarez, Lorena,(illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 66 of 77 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

2 current holds with 77 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Adams PL Sys. - Decatur Branch ETF DIT (Text) 34207002334507 Juv Fiction Easy Tall Available -
Akron Carnegie PL - Akron JP DIT (Text) 75253000065617 Juvenile Picture Books Available -
Barton Rees Pogue Mem. PL - Upland E DITERLIZZI (Text) 76277000044375 Picture Books* In process -
Batesville Mem. PL - Batesville C DIT (Text) 34706001739848 Childrens In transit -
Bloomfield Eastern Greene Co PL - Eastern Branch E DIT (Text) 36804000309743 EASY Available -
Boswell Grant Twp PL - Boswell E DIT (Text) 38144000439531 Picture Book Available -
Brownstown PL - Brownstown JF DITERLI (Text) 79361000124276 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Cambridge City PL - Cambridge City J DiT (Text) 76893000275686 Juvenile Fiction K-2 Available -
Clinton PL - Clinton C DIT (Text) 36806004217848 CHILDREN Available -
Coatesville-Clay Twp PL - Coatesville E DITERLIZZI (Text) 78321000035908 Juvenile Fiction Easy Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781368025621
  • ISBN: 1368025625
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, New York : Disney-Hyperion, 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"New things can be tricky, but never you fret--it's time to make friends with the Magical Yet!"--Cover.
Summary, etc.:
"A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" and every child who is frustrated by what they can't do . . . YET! Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet! Can't ride a bike? Yet! Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is there to help you out. "The Magical Yet" is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven't learned...yet!"-- Publisher's marketing.
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR LG 3.2 0.5 508810.
Awards Note:
Nominee:  Young Hoosier Book Award, 2022-2023:  Picture Books grades (K-2)
Subject: Learning > Juvenile fiction.
Errors > Juvenile fiction.
Ability > Juvenile fiction.
Cycling > Juvenile fiction.
Patience > Juvenile fiction.
Courage > Juvenile fiction.
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / New Experience.
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance.
JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play.
Genre: Picture books.

Additional Resources