Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The magical yet / words by Angela DiTerlizzi ; art by Lorena Alvarez.

Alvarez, Lorena,(illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 30 of 62 copies available at Evergreen Indiana. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Princeton Public Library.

Current holds

5 current holds with 62 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Princeton PL - Princeton J Fic DiTerlizzi Pic (Text) 30890000747442 Picture books, Youth Room, Lower level Checked out 08/31/2022

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781368025621
  • ISBN: 1368025625
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, New York : Disney-Hyperion, 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"New things can be tricky, but never you fret--it's time to make friends with the Magical Yet!"--Cover.
Summary, etc.:
"A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" and every child who is frustrated by what they can't do . . . YET! Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet! Can't ride a bike? Yet! Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is there to help you out. "The Magical Yet" is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven't learned...yet!"-- Publisher's marketing.
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR LG 3.2 05. 508810.
Awards Note:
Nominee:  Young Hoosier Book Award, 2022-2023:  Picture Books grades (K-2)
Subject: Learning > Juvenile fiction.
Errors > Juvenile fiction.
Ability > Juvenile fiction.
Cycling > Juvenile fiction.
Patience > Juvenile fiction.
Courage > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Picture books.

Additional Resources