Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Wolf nation : the life, death, and return of the wild American wolf / Brenda Peterson.

Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at Evergreen Indiana. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Greenwood Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Greenwood PL - Greenwood 599.773 PET (Text) 36626103835302 New Adult Nonfiction Checked out 06/07/2017

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780306824937 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 0306824930 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: x, 292 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First De Capo Press edition.
  • Publisher: Boston, Massachusetts : a Merloyd Lawrence Book by Da Capo Press, an imprint of Perseus Books, LLC, a subsidiary of Hachette Book Group, Inc., [2017]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note: Includes bibliographical references (pages 259-279) and index (pages 282-291).
Summary, etc.: In the tradition of Peter Matthiessen's Wildlife in America or Aldo Leopold, Brenda Peterson tells the 300-year history of wild wolves in America. It is also our own history, seen through our relationship with wolves. The earliest Americans revered them. Settlers zealously exterminated them. Now, scientists, writers, and ordinary citizens are fighting to bring them back to the wild. Peterson, an eloquent voice in the battle for twenty years, makes the powerful case that without wolves, not only will our whole ecology unravel, but we'll lose much of our national soul.
Subject: Wolves > United States > History.
Wolves > Conservation > United States.
Wolves > Control > United States.
Wolves > Reintroduction > United States.
Wildlife management > United States.
NATURE / Animals / Wolves.
NATURE / Environmental Conservation & Protection.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources