Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 11 of 430

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781429943758 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1429943750 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: remote
    1 online resource (206 pages)
  • Edition: First Picador edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Picador/St. Martin's Press, 2010.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note: You better not cry -- And two eyes made out of coal -- Claus and effect -- Ask again later -- Why do you reward me thus -- The best and only everything -- Silent night.
Summary, etc.: In this caustically funny, nostalgic, poignant, and moving collection Augusten Burroughs recounts Christmases past and present--as only he could. With gimleteyed wit and illuminated prose, he shows how the holidays bring out the worst in us and sometimes, just sometimes, the very, very best.
Source of Description Note:
Description based on print version record.
Subject: Burroughs, Augusten
Novelists, American 20th century Biography
Christmas Humor
American wit and humor
Burroughs, Augusten
American wit and humor
Novelists, American
Genre: Electronic books.
Search Results Showing Item 11 of 430

Additional Resources