Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Available copies

  • 39 of 39 copies available at Evergreen Indiana. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Westfield Washington Public Library. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Westfield Washington PL - Westfield.

Current holds

0 current holds with 39 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Westfield Washington PL - Westfield jF Thompson (Text) 78292000346861 Children's Fiction Book Collection Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062104465 (hardcover bdg.)
  • ISBN: 0062104462 (hardcover bdg.)
  • Physical Description: print
    375 pages : map ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Walden Pond Press, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2013]

Content descriptions

General Note: Young Hoosier 2015-2016 middle school book
Young Hoosier Book Middle Grades Award nominee, 2015-2016.
Summary, etc.: "When Abbey's father falls into a coma and is accused of a crime he didn't commit, Abbey sets out to prove his innocence--and repay a century-old debt"--
Target Audience Note:
970 Lexile.
Awards Note:
Young Hoosier 2015-2016 middle school book
Young Hoosier Book Middle Grades Award nominee, 2015-2016.
Subject: Families Fiction
Fathers Fiction
Coma Fiction
Mystery and detective stories
Charleston (S.C.) Fiction
Loading...

  • Baker & Taylor
    Forced to move in with her alcoholic uncle after her father is framed for a terrible crime, southern sixth-grader Abbey resolves to clear her father's name while outmaneuvering a bully and tackling a mystery on her family's estate with the help of a curious newcomer. A first novel. 35,000 first printing.
  • Baker & Taylor
    "When Abbey's father falls into a coma and is accused of a crime he didn't commit, Abbey sets out to prove his innocence--and repay a century-old debt"--
  • Baker & Taylor
    Forced to move in with her alcoholic uncle after her father is framed for a terrible crime, sixth-grader Abbey resolves to clear her father's name while outmaneuvering a bully and tackling a mystery on her family's estate with the help of a curious newcomer.
  • HARPERCOLL

    The last year has been rougher than sandpaper for Abbey Force and her dad. He’s in a coma after his accident a year back, wherein he was framed for a terrible crime he didn’t commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, an idyllic spot on the eastern coast of South Carolina, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. Abbey is stuck living with her uncle Charlie, who, even in the few hours a day when he’s sober, ain’t exactly your ideal parental role model.

    But it turns out the new family that moved into Abbey’s old house has a daughter named Bee. And she’s just as curious about all the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out by Felony Bay, in the corner of what used to be Abbey’s home. It appears someone’s been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War—and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey’s dad.

    Fresh, funny, and heartwarming, Girl from Felony Bay is the perfect book for fans of Rebecca Stead’s Liar & Spy and Sheila Turnage’s Three Times Lucky.

Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Additional Resources